Stephen Lucey at the Guinness 250 fans on Ballywire

See the Croom and Limerick County Hurler Stephen Lucey on a Video Courtesy of ballywire at the Guinness 250 Fans…  

Hurling Helmets

Hurling helmets and face guards compulsory for senior hurlers from January 1  2010.The GAA has re-affirmed that the 2009 senior hurling championships at various different levels will be the last that permit players to take to the field without a hurling helmet and full face guard. New regulations, which come into effect on January 1 … Continue reading

Drom-Broadford Do Limerick Football Proud

Dromcollogher-Broadford 0-7 Nemo Rangers 0-6 Dromcollogher-Broadford are through to the Munster Club Fooball Final after defeating the Cork Champions and Kingpins of Club Football in Ireland Nemo Rangers .Drom went into this game as total outsiders and their high fitness levels and short passing game led them on the road to this historic victory,Nemo … Continue reading

Adare Make History In Munster Club Hurling Championship

Adare 1-11 Toomevara 0-10 Adare are through to the final of the Munster Club Hurling Championship for the first time.In the Final they will play De La Salle (John Mullane is Captain ) from Waterford to set up another intruiging clash with Limerick and Waterford renewing rivalry at club level.Adare also created history today with the … Continue reading

Live 95FM Limerick County Hurling Championship Draw,Croom Draw

The Draw for the live 95fm Limerick County Hurling Championship Draw .. Adare v Kilmallock  . What a tie that will be with the Current County Champions Adare playing the “Shaughs ” led Club .Adare overcame Western Gaels at Newcastlwest on Saturday.Kilmallock defeated Patrickswell. Garryspillane v Ahane One has to fancy Ahane in this one … Continue reading

Limerick Senior Hurling Championship Fixtures/Results

The 95FM Senior Hurling Championship resumes this weekend . Saturday August 9 Ahane v Murroe/Boher  ,Claughaun 7.15 pm   2-21 0-19 Croom v Western Gaels ,Ballyagran 7.15 pm   1-14  0-21 Double Header in Kilmallock Sunday Aug.10 Patrickswell v Tournafulla  2 pm   2-22 0-11 Garryspillane v Na Piarsaigh  3.45 pm 1-16 1-12 Q/f Draw.. Western Gaels v Adare … Continue reading

Poc Fada ,Brendan Cummins wins the 2008 Title

Brendan Cummins Tipperary Hurling Goalkeeper, one of the all time greatest net minders up there with great Ollie Walsh,Paddy Barry ,Noel Skehan,Tommy Quaid to name  few…won his third Poc Fada in row in Cooley Mountains in Co. Louth . Poc Fada, What is it ?, I hear you ask.  Poc Fada in the Irish Language … Continue reading

Limerick Munster Intermediate Hurling Champions

Limerick 2-16 Tipperary 2-12 in Thurles. Limerick defeated Tipperary to win the Munster Intermediate Hurling Final in Thurles,well deserved to Limerick as they have endured a famine recently .Let’s hope it transpires to further success. Limerick: B Hennessy; T Condon, C Carey, G O’Leary; D Stapleton, Damien Moloney, S Walsh; A Brennan, P O’Brien; David Moloney, … Continue reading

Tipperary defeat Clare to win Munster Hurling Final

Munster News:   Tipperary — B Cummins 8; E Buckley 8, P Curran 8, C O’Brien 7; E Corcoran 8, C O’Mahony 8, S Maher 7; J Woodlock 7, S McGrath 8; P Kerwick 7, S Callinan 9, J O’Brien 9; E Kelly 8, L Corbett 8, S Butler 5. Subs: D Fanning 7 for … Continue reading

Cork are Munster Minor Hurling Champions 2008

Munster News: Cork 0-19 Tipperary 0-18 Cork Defeated Tipperary the reigning All Ireland Champions for the past two years in the Munster Final played at the Gaelic Grounds Limerick by one point point.Cork deserved to win by more and missed several goal chances and wasted opportunities during the match.It is the All Ireland Semi Final … Continue reading