Adare Electoral Area Count Results

The following have been elected in the Adare Electoral Area in the local elections .

Leo Walsh Fine Gael topped the poll,Richard Butler Fine Gael,Rose Brennan Fine Gael,Tomas Hannon Labour,James Collins Fianna Fail ,Leonard Enright Fianna Fail and Patrick C Fitzgerald Independent were all elected  to Limerick County Council.

Update :7Th June 2009.

There was a recount between Seamus Sheahan(1,168 )Independent and Patrick Fitzgerald(1172)Independent this morning in the UL Arena ,as there were four votes of a difference.Patrick Fitzgerald was deemed elected after the recount.

See more courtesy of  RTE Here


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: