Croom’s Aidan Morrissey lines out for Limerick Minor Footballers v Cork

Aidan Morrissey.


Video /still photos:



Munster Minor Football Championship 

Limerick 0-10 Cork 2-13


Croom’s Aidan Morrissey lined out for Limerick in tonight’s Munster Championship first round match with Cork the current Munster Champions.The scoreline may have seen Cork win by a large margain but it was their ability to put the goals away that proved decisive on the night.Cork led 1-8 to 0-6 at half time.Limerick impressed at times and there  is the making of a very good team with the current squad of players.

Limerick: Seamus Murphy(Templeglantine),Aidan Morrsssey(Croom),Pat Begley(Mungret),Tomas Barrett(Kilmallock),Michael Sheehan(Fr.Caseys),John Browne(Fr.Caseys),Loren Kelly (Mungret),Bobby O ‘Brien (Bruff),Cormac Joyce Power(Ahane)0-2,Seamus Carroll(Cappagh)0-1,Eoin O ‘Connor(Rathkeale),Jack Walsh (Mungret),Eoin McEnery(Fr.Caseys),Shane Garry(South Liberties)Paraic McEnery (Fr.Caseys)0-7.

Subs: Darragh Bonfil for Walsh ,Cormac Behan(Croom)for Kelly,S.Flavin for Sheehan,C.Ryan for O’Connor,D.Kelly for Garry.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: