Croom Sports News, United win away,County Hurling Draw


Croom United continued their good run of form last weekend with a two goals to one away win over Park Rangers .Croom are in the No .1 Position at the top of the table are in line for promotion from Div 1 B to Div 1A.United face a stern test next Sunday morning with an away fixture to Fairview Rangers B at 10.30 am at the Fairgreen. 



Action from Croom v Kilmallock in 2007


The Croom Senior Hurling Team runners up in last years County Final to Adare will face Knockainey in the opening round of the Limerick County Hurling Championship.Draw made on 12 /02/07.



The Croom Footballers who are Intermediate Grade are drawn in Group 2:

Croom,Mungret,St.Patrick’s,Fr.Casey’s,South Liberties and Galbally.

The top two teams advance to the semi finals to play the top two in Group 1.


Allianz National Hurling League Round 2 

Limerick team to play Tipperary in Thurles at 2.30 pm on Sunday.

Limerick v Tipperary Action from the first match from that epic trilogy last year.

Dave Bulfin (Mungret), Mark O’Riordan (Croom), Stephen Lucey (Croom),Seamus Hickey (Murroe/Boher), Maurice O’Brien (Garryspillane), Paudie O’Dwyer (Kilmallock), David Clancy (Granagh/Ballingarry), Donal O’Grady (Granagh/Ballingarry), Wayne McNamara (Adare), Stephen Lavin (Adare), Hugh Flavin (Croom), Alan O’Connor (Ballybrown), Andrew O’Shaughnessy (Kilmallock), Paudie Browne (Tournafulla), Pat Tobin (Murroe/Boher).


Brian Murray (Patrickswell), Brian Begley (Mungret), Michael Cahill (Croom), Damien Cosgrave (Monaleen), Michael Fitzgerald (Doon), Barry Foley (Patrickswell), Mark Foley (Adare), Peter Lawlor (Croom), Ollie Moran (Ahane), Mike O’Brien (Glenroe), Sean O’Connor (Ahane), Gavin O’Mahony (Kilmallock), Donie Ryan (Garryspillane), Kevin Tobin (Murroe/Boher).


Limerick Football Team to play Fermanagh away in the National Football League in Lisnaskea at 2.30 pm next Sunday is. 

 Sean Kiely (Hospital/Herbertstown),2. Stephen Walsh (Ballylanders) Captain, Johnny McCarthy (St.Kierans), Shane Gallagher (Ballysteen), Andrew Lane (St.Senans),Stephen Lavin (Adare), Pa. Ranahan (Ballysteen), John Cooke (Bruff),. John Galvin (Croom),. Ger Collins (Milford), James Ryan (Galbally), Seanie Buckley Dromcollogher/Broadford, Ian Ryan (St.Senans), Dermot Phelan (St.Patricks) Kieran O’Callaghan (Ballylanders) Subs:. Johnny Murphy (Ballylanders), Diarmuid Carroll (St.Senans),. Padraig Browne,(Fr.Caseys), Mike Crowley (Monaleen), Tom Cahill (Fr.Caseys), Lorcan O’Dwyer (Pallasgreen), Eoin Keating (Monaleen), Stephen Kelly (Newcastlewest), Mick Jones (Galtee Gaels), Jim O Donovan (St.Bridgets), Gareth Noonan (Dromcollogher/Broadford), Micheal Reidy (Dromcollogher/Broadford), Conal Crowley, John Marsh



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: