Limerick G.A.A Convention Elects New Members ,John Galvin County Chairman

The Limerick G.A.A held it’s eagerly anticipated annual convention in Adare yesterday,which has resulted in two thirds of the  elected officers are new to their position.The duration of the meeting was five hours with 69 clubs from the county represented,which eventually led to 15 officers been elected.Croom will be represented by Mick McDonnell ,who has a 100 years of a family connection with Croom /Limerick G.A.A dating back to 1919(Assistant Treasurer) and John Galvin (Football Chairman).

The New Limerick G.A.A Elected Members for 2008

Chairman: Liam Lenihan (Tournafulla),Vice Chairman: Mickey O’Sullivan (St.Kieran’s),Secretary : Mike O Riordan(Kilmallock),Ass.Secretary : Pat Creed (Blackrock),Treasurer : Owen Hayes (St.Kieran’s),Asst Treasurer: Mick McDonnell (Croom),Development Officer: Eibhear O’Dea (Kilteely/Dromkeen),Irish Officer : Billy Ahern(Fr.Casey’s),Youth Officer : Carmel Ryan(Askeaton),Coaching Officer: Gerry Philips(Monagea),Public Relations Officer : Helen Cross (Ahane),Football Chairman :John Galvin(Croom),Munster Council Delegates:Rory Kiely (Feenagh/Kilmeedy & Pat Fitzgerald (Doon),Central Council Delegate: PS O Riain(Galbally).

One Response to “Limerick G.A.A Convention Elects New Members ,John Galvin County Chairman”
Check out what others are saying...

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: