Croom and Adare to meet in the Limerick County Hurling Final

Croom v Kilmallock Limerick Senior Hurling Semi -FinalThe Limerick County Hurling Semi-Final’s were played today in front of a sizable crowd at the Gaelic Grounds, showcasing the cream of talent of Limerick Hurling .The first match of the double header was between Adare and Murroe-Boher. Adare ran out worthy winners 0-24 to 2-8, Conor Fitzgerald been the leader scorer for Adare.

Adare:Shane O Donoghue,Stephen O’Connell, John Paul Healey,,Peter Lavin,,Ross Kennedy, Mark Foley, Michael Clifford,,Conor Fitzgerald, Wayne McNamara, Michael Noonan, Brian Foley,Diarmuid Sexton, Donnacha Sheehan, Liam Costello, Andrew O Connell.
Manager: Ger O Loughlin

Murroe Boher: William Tobin, Mike Kett,Brian Nolan, Andrew Hickey,John O Connor, Seamus Hickey,Willie Walsh, Kevin Tobin, Adrian Kirby, Pat Laffan,Paudie McNamara, Pat Tobin, Sean Tobin, Colin Brouder,James Butler (Capt.)

Manager: Joe Quaid

In the Second Semi –Final, Croom v Killmallock proved to be a very exciting contest with Croom winning 1-13 to Kilmallock’s 1-8 .It was a tough Physical encounter with no holds barred from both sides. Limerick County player Stephen Lucy was very influential in the back line for Croom, and he did very well throughout the match to marshal his defence so as to keep a hold on Limerick stalwart and new All Star Andrew O Shaughnessy, who still managed a sizable score for Killmallock .Tempers flared from time to time, which eventually saw Croom’s Mark O Riordan seeing red for an over exuberant tackle on an opposing player. It was 1-11 to 0-8 in favour of the Maiguesiders at this stage, pressure was mounted by Killmallock driven from the sideline by the ex Limerick star Mike Houlihan.A foul on Andrew O Shaughnessy resulted in Shaugh’s driving the sliotar low and hard into the Croom net.Croom in the end proved they wanted it more on the day and they added two more points toward the end of the match. An Invasion ensued of the pitch by the Croom Supporters and selectors who feel this maybe their year at last.Adare await them in the County Final.

SCORERS — Croom: S Moore 1-1, M Cregan 0-3 (3f), S Cahill, H. Flavin, P Cregan, J Barry (2f) 0-2 each, N Cregan, 0-1. Kilmallock: A O’Shaughnessy, 1-6 (1pen , 6 f), L Walsh, E Ryan, 0-1 each


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: